image

So I have totally been slacking on the posts lately but when I discovered an exciting limecrime dupe on eBay, I just had to share my thoughts!!

I spend way too much of my time scrolling through eBay. It’s becoming quite an obsession that I can’t control. As I was obsessively scrolling I stumbled across 15 limecrime dupes & picked up the shade ‘Salem’ (With wicked & riot on the way..haha) . These babies cost me under $3.00 each & the Salem dupe arrived within 2weeks.

Firsty..holy hell guys!! It looks sooooo freaking similar it actually shocked me. When I first purchased it, I assumed it would be like my MAC dupe (review in my blog, check it!!) and come in a similar but not exact bottle. Nope, as you can see it’s amazingly similar. Also quite scary because it makes me think how many beauties out there have bought one thinking it’s authentic..yikes!!

I’m seriously amazed with the colour as its so so similar! However you do need to build it with 2 or 3 layers to achieve the same darkness that Salem has but this stuff is pretty sheer and runny so it won’t cake up as bad as if you were to layor a matte lipstick like the real limecrime or even Jeffree star!

The smell makes me hungry haha. It reminds me of cake batter sort of as its smells super sweet and good enough to eat (which I wouldn’t attempt as you know..chemicals!!!!!). I would definitely be purchasing more shades as I’m seriously impressed! You won’t be wasting much money if you decide to purchase & don’t like it 🙂 I have provided the link below.

(1st image: one layer with flash on. 2nd image: 2 layers wet. 3rd image: 2 layers dry).

link;  http://m.ebay.com.au/itm/NT-Fashion-Elegant-15-Colors-Matte-Lip-Gloss-Lipstick-Beauty-Makeup-Lady-New-/141963309857?&txnId=1259757475004

5 thoughts on “Limecrime velvetine eBay dupe

      1. I have found some really good ones and some absolute crap ones. This is definitely a good one haha. There is heaps of fake Kat von d, MAC, Thebalm urban decay and so much more out there and some can be exact dupes and others are way off. It’s one of those things where you have to buy and hope for the best but in the end it’s all super cheap so you aren’t wasting too much money.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment